Aug 11, 2011

Posted by in News | 0 Comments

gamescom 2011: Electronic Arts Press Conference [UPDATED]

Don’t look now, but gamescom 2011 is NEXT WEEK!

Before the official opening of the show, however, many of the heavy-hitters in the gaming industry hold special press conferences to show off their featured wares. This year is no different, and of course Electronic Arts is one of those companies holding court before gamescom next week.

The Electronic Arts press conference will take place on Tuesday, August 16 at 10:00AM EDT (7:00AM PDT, or 4:00PM Central European Time).

While we don’t know exactly what EA will show during this conference, we have to believe that Star Wars: The Old Republic will have some sort of presence during it.

[UPDATE] The Electronic Arts Press Conference will be webcast LIVE this Tuesday. You can check it out, as well as several other gamescom features at EA’s dedicated gamescom page here.

We’ll keep you posted as we learn more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *